Exhibition 20 June – 17 July ’09 – De Etalage, Montfoort

I am very pleased to announce that, half way through my exhibition at ‘De Etalage’ in Montfoort, the Netherlands (20 Jun – 17 Jul), I have had a lot of positive comments about my work and have sold my first photo.

De Etalage, Montfoort, Netherlands (20 Jun - 17 Jul 2009)

De Etalage, Montfoort, Netherlands (20 Jun - 17 Jul 2009)

The photo sold was ‘Scar’, one of my favourites from the Inspired By Nature series.

 Scar - Inspired By Nature series

The advantage of photo’s is that, even if I sell a favourite, I still can keep a copy for myself! Also, the same image can come in different sizes.

If you would like to go to the exhibition of my work at ‘De Etalage’, please call +31 (0)348 469499 for an appointment. More details can be found on the ‘Exhibitions’ page on this blog.

And finaly….. More good news on the DESigns front: last week I received a new commission – a tetraptych of four 90cm x 30cm canvases. This will be a longer term project, so I will fill you in with more details on this at a later stage.

Dieuwke Swain
Fine Artist & Photographer
DESigns

Leave a Reply

